Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today I write this blog post as an individual who has completed my first year of college. If classes go as they should, following grade announcements next week, I will officially be a college sophomore. 🙂

High School Graduation! On this day, I was dreaming of becoming a high school teacher.

Looking back, a year ago I picture myself as a senior graduating from high school with aspirations of one day returning to a small school to teach agriculture and become an FFA Advisor.

Looking forward to a year from now, I hope to find myself completing my finals month at the University of Ghana. After the completion of my finals I will be returning to Missouri. And leaving Ghana. To think that that is in a short year is astonishing to me.

Looking at myself today, I see an individual who is unsure of where she will be in 5 years. Though I have always dreamed of becoming a high school teacher, I am not so sure that this occupation is still for me. If I could describe by heart’s desire right now, it would include working with international 4-H programs. But, honestly, My dream job is certainly still undecided. And for someone who has known since she was a freshman in high school what she wanted, this quit frankly sucks.

Looking back on this past week, I have completed my second semester as a Missouri State Bear, pulled some odd and end necessities for studying away together, packed my entire dorm room so that I could move back home, completed 6 finals, 4 papers and 2 projects. I guess I’m saying that I’m ready for a break.

It is official; there is no turning back on my Study Away experience. I have turned in my first Study Away application for Missouri State University and have applied for my Passport. 🙂 Now all that is left is to finish my ISEP-Direct application for Ghana.

But until School starts in the fall its home for me in good ole Bosworth. Between showing goats, working for my brother on the farm and mowing lawns, I’ll stay fairly busy.

I guess to sum up this post, I have realized lately that I should cherish every memory I have the opportunity to make, because if not life will pass me by.

