Words can not begin to describe the feelings I have when leaving a country. I am finding these days very difficult.

Not only am I leaving Brazil, but I am reminded of one year ago, the time I left Ghana. It is difficult to just say, I’ll be back, when I am unsure of when I will be back. Ive learned the hard way that even if you make plans to travel back to a country you love, it doesn’t always pan out that way.

Brazil, you have been fantastic. You have opened my eyes to South America, a place that hadn’t been on my radar to visit. However, I know now that I actually can function in a country where I don’t actually speak the language. Language is nothing that should hold a person back.

But now, its time to board that plane to take me home. A place that I often fail to fully understand where it is. But for now, its back to Springfield, Mo.

See you next time Brazil!

